Board MEmbers

2020 Walsh County Weed Control Board

District 1
District 2 Louis Kadlec 331-9675
District 3 Jim Tallackson 352-2314
District 4 Eugene Kachena 284-6913
District 5 Ed Sevigny 352-4680
County Commissioner Dennis Skorheim 331-0663


Walsh County Weed Board is seeking applicants for Weed Board Member In District 1 :

Applications for the Walsh County Weed Board will be accepted for consideration by the Walsh County Board of Commissioners until positions are filled.
Both are Four-year terms and you must reside in the district you represent.
District I: Comprises the area north of Hwy 17 to the Pembina County Line. West of County Road 12 to the Ramsey County Line.


Submit a letter of interest to Brent Nelson, Weed Control Officer at 638 Cooper Ave. Grafton, ND 58237 or by email at
For more information contact Brent Nelson at 701-352-2311.